交通运输设施

我们参与交通基础设施的设计和运营,保证设施的安全性和可靠性。我们能够保障多项指标,从高速公路积雪清扫工作的成本控制,到减轻交通建设项目对环境的影响。交通运输设施囊括了三个我们专长的实践领域——建筑性能、气候工程和环境工程,我们拥有完善的研究技术系统和实用的解决方法。

机场

我们的专业积累使得我们能够为机场设计和运营提供全方位支持。无论是建造一个为提升旅客热工和声学舒适性的机场穹顶,判断航站楼大跨度穹顶的风荷载模式的复杂性;还是对机场声噪和空气质量方面的进行深度分析并提供解决方案。我们的专业团队都有能力和经验成功地解决问题。

相关内容

桥梁

我们在大型桥梁结构风研究领域拥有世界上领先研究设备、技术和经验。我们的团队包括许多世界顶级的桥梁空气动力学专家,并且我们在风洞中测试了多个世界最长跨度桥梁。在几十年国际公认的技术工作成果之外,我们在项目执行方面也有着杰出的表现。我们拥有多个风洞,以及经验丰富、跨学科的综合专家团队,使得我们能够与项目团队无间合作,协同努力;为富有创新性的设计提供可实现途径、推进能源的最佳利用。 

相关内容

高速公路

我们在积雪堆积、雾、空气质量和噪音方面的研究,能够帮助设计师降低环境对公路的影响,以及提高安全性,并同时降低长期的维护保养成本。我们以可靠的建模工作和全面的监测能力而著名,我们已为安大略省多条高速公路路线提供研究分析,并评估它们空气质量和温室气体排放。

相关内容

港口和海运

我们是铁路空气质量、噪音和振动监管领域的专家。安大略省政府向我们寻求铁路建造和运营对环境影响的专业建议。在我们广泛的定制咨询服务和专业的研究分析能力之外,我们开发了诸如实时噪音振动测量系统,以及结构和环境风险警报等独创的分析工具。

铁路

我们是铁路空气质量、噪音和振动监管领域的专家。安大略省政府向我们寻求铁路建造和运营对环境影响的专业建议。在我们广泛的定制咨询服务和专业的研究分析能力之外,我们开发了诸如实时噪音振动测量系统,以及结构和环境风险警报等独一无二的分析工具。

相关内容

交通枢纽

我们帮助提升交通枢纽的空气质量、声学表现,并提高枢纽内人员的安全性和舒适性。我们不仅提供专业的设计参考,我们还可利用风洞试验、计算机流体力学(CFD)和先进的建模技术,验证枢纽系统设计的性能表现。我们杰出的综合专业设计、建模和测量能力,使得我们能够帮助客户确保他们项目设计的实际表现达到预期的效果。我们为运输业提供的服务包括:站内火车高速通过时的影响评估、平时和紧急情况下通风系统(机械式和被动式)设计优化,以及交通枢纽内污染物排放的评估。

相关内容

隧道

我们的团队能够提供隧道设计的专业咨询,包括隧道通风、噪音和振动方面精确量化的研究分析。无论隧道的大小和深度,是否穿过了繁华的市区,我们可为隧道发生火情时的空气质量和烟雾进行控制;也可为地表通风系统和隧道出入口的废气排放设计提供专业建议。我们的研究服务包括噪音及振动评估、火车通过时的压力脉冲计算,以及利用风洞试验和计算机流体力学模拟进行废气烟雾排放评估等。

相关内容

Transportation

We contribute to the design and operation of safe and reliable transportation infrastructure. Clients value our holistic understanding of each project, which enables us to support multiple objectives, from controlling costs associated with snow-clearing on highways to mitigating environmental impacts during construction and over the life of a transportation asset. Drawing on extensive transportation expertise across all three of our practice areas--building performance, climate engineering and environmental engineering--we have a record of developing assessment techniques and solutions that become best practice.

Airports

Our unique depth of expertise enables us to deliver unparalleled support to airport designers and operators. Whether the objective is to design a hub that maximizes patrons’ thermal and acoustic comfort, to identify the complex wind loading patterns on the long-span roof of a terminal building or to gain deep insight into an airport’s noise and air quality impacts (and identify mitigation opportunities), our experts have the tools and experience to deliver successful outcomes.

Bridges

We are world leaders in wind studies for large bridge structures. Our team includes many of the world’s top bridge-aerodynamics experts, and we’ve tested some of the world’s longest-span bridges in our wind tunnels. In addition to decades of internationally recognized technical work, we have an excellent record of supporting project execution. Our multiple wind tunnel facilities and experienced, interdisciplinary teams of specialists enable us to adhere to accelerated design schedules, collaborate smoothly with international project teams, and deliver innovative solutions that boost efficiency and meet ambitious design objectives.

Highways

Our studies of snow drifting, fog, air quality and noise help designers minimize environmental impact and improve safety while reducing long-term maintenance costs. Known for the reliability of our modelling work and our extensive monitoring capabilities, we have delivered studies for nearly every 400-series highway in Ontario. We’ve also informed government guidelines for noise-model selection as well as the assessment of air-quality impacts and greenhouse gas emissions.

Ports and Marine

Our advanced weather and wave forecasting helps ports reduce operational risks from adverse weather conditions. In collaboration with our partner BAIRD, we offer clients a unique forecasting system that delivers high-resolution, site-specific information on waves, high winds and fog formation.

Rail

We are the go-to experts in many jurisdictions for air quality, noise and vibration expertize for railways. The Ontario government has sought our input on provincial guidelines for impacts from rail operation and construction. In addition to our extensive custom measurement and analysis work, we develop unique tools such as a system that measures noise and vibration in real time and provides alerts about heightened risks to sites with environmental or structural sensitivities.

Transit Stations

We help transit leaders increase air quality, improve acoustic performance and enhance overall safety and comfort for passengers and staff in their stations and hubs. We not only deliver expert design guidance, we also use wind-tunnel testing, computational fluid dynamics (CFD), and advanced modelling techniques to validate the performance of station and system designs. Our exceptional combination design expertise and modeling and measurement capabilities allows us to confirm for our clients that the real-world performance of their transit assets matches their plans and expectations. Transit clients turn to us for services such as evaluation of the effects of high-speed train operation inside stations; optimization of ventilation design (both mechanical and passive) for normal operations and emergency/fire conditions; and assessment of contaminant transport at bus terminals and train stations.

Transit Tunnels

Our team has the technical capabilities to not only provide expert guidance on transit tunnel design, but to offer an accurate quantitative understanding of tunnels’ performance in terms of ventilation, noise and vibration. Whether the tunnel is modest in size or covers thousands of feet in a crowded cityscape, we deliver valuable intelligence on issues such as air quality, smoke management in the event of fire, and pollutant removal via above-ground ventilation buildings and tunnel-portal openings. Transit system leaders come to us for services such as the evaluation of noise and vibration, the prediction of train pressure pulses and the application of wind tunnel testing and computational fluid dynamics (CFD) modelling to assess the movement of exhaust, smoke and fumes.