医疗、教育和研究设施领域

医院或者研究室之类的设施有着专门的建筑性能需求。RWDI有着数百个类似设施项目的设计经验,包括空气质量和通风系统的优化、热舒适性和提高能耗利用率、降低声噪和振动控制等方面。客户咨询RWDI寻求特定问题的解决方案或是寻求后继对整个园区的优化改造。

医疗设施

医疗设施的设计直接影响了医务员工的工作表现、接诊效果和治疗质量。RWDI有着丰富的医疗设施设计经验,包括为隔绝传染(手术室及隔离室)的通风设备优化、为保护隐私的隔音设计、为保护精密医疗仪器的振动控制等方面。RWDI同样能够提供提高病人在病房、公共区域和室外区域(如医院花园)舒适度的设计方案。

相关内容

试验室

随着科研设备变得越来越精密和复杂,此类设施需要特定的考虑和设计;在保证人员舒适性的条件下同时保证科研设备的性能表现;这也可提高科研人员的效率和工作表现。随着时代发展,由于不停增长的科研需求,克服已有建筑性能不足的挑战也会随之出现。RWDI有着对此类设施丰富的设计经验,包括空气质量、噪音、振动和制热/制冷以及通风系统方面的解决方案,帮助客户满足可持续发展的目标,例如降低水的消耗以及建筑整体的能耗。

相关内容

科技园区

科技园区或大学校区通常有许多住宿楼、教学楼和图书馆。此类设施对环境和生态影响可通过多种衡量方法进行完善。RWDI的工程师和专家团队与设计师和科研机构合作,采取研究单个建筑和其他建筑的关系,来提高总体建筑设计性能表现,包括改善声噪、管理环境噪音、提高空气质量、优化舒适度、确立可持续性发展目标、降低碳排放、提高建筑的适应调节能力和整体能耗表现。

相关内容

Healthcare, Education & Research

Facilities like hospitals and laboratories have unique building-performance needs. We’ve consulted on the design or enhancement of hundreds of such specialized facilities: optimizing air quality and ventilation systems, increasing thermal comfort and energy efficiency, and managing noise, acoustics and vibration issues. Clients turn to us to troubleshoot specific problems or to develop a holistic plan for optimizing their entire campus.

Healthcare

The design of healthcare facilities directly affects staff retention and performance, patient outcomes and quality of care. We have an extensive record of successful work in healthcare settings, including optimizing ventilation to prevent infection (including in operating and isolation rooms), protecting privacy through acoustic design, and controlling vibration to support the function of sensitive medical equipment. We have also delivered a range of design solutions to enhance patient comfort in patient rooms, common areas and outdoor spaces such as healing gardens.

Related content

Laboratories

As laboratory equipment becomes increasingly sensitive and complex, facilities need specialized assessment and design services to ensure that their buildings support equipment performance while ensuring occupant comfort--both to promote well-being and to support staff performance and retention. Meeting the needs of the present is demanding; building in flexibility for the lab-performance challenges that may emerge over a facility’s lifetime is even more so. We have an extensive record of delivering effective air quality, noise, vibration, heating/cooling and ventilation solutions for laboratories, while helping our clients meet sustainability targets such as reducing water consumption and building-wide energy use.

Related content

Academic Campuses

A campus is more than a group of residences, lecture halls and libraries. It’s an environment whose atmosphere and ecological impact can be refined in measurable ways through design. Our engineers and specialists work with designers and institutions to adapt individual buildings and evaluate clusters of new and existing buildings to improve acoustics, manage environmental noise, increase air quality, optimize comfort, define sustainability objectives, reduce carbon footprint, boost resiliency and enhance overall energy performance.

Related content