結構系統的風致影響

幫助設計師實現安全,創新和優化的結構設計。

當風與結構相互作用,將會影響其安全性、建造及運營成本和宜居性。

RWDI可幫助設計方准確理解風對結構設計各方面產生的影響,從結構構件的風致荷載到建築住戶的居住舒適度。

在適當時間點獲取了解這方面結果,可使您更加合理地優化設計,避免在最後時刻進行設計修改,使設計時間變得更加充裕,可以更加關注具有開創性和革新性的設計。

我們的服務

RWDI對結構有著廣泛的研究,從簡單到復雜。一些結構是動態敏感型的,例如高聳的塔樓、大跨度的拱頂和屋頂的塔尖。 RWDI服務的項目包括所有的形狀大小,包括住宅和商業樓的開發、機場、體育場、會展中心、雕塑以及光電設施等等。

RWDI與設計團隊合作的方式取決於項目所處的階段。在早期設計決策階段,我們利用我們的知識:RWDI經驗豐富的專家從業者能夠參與解決許多由風引起的問題,隨著設計的推進,我們根據特定的研究優化策略。根據項目的需求,我們可以對實體模型進行風洞試驗,對計算機模型進行分析,以及相關的評估。在試驗中,我們可以根據需要收集數以百計的傳感器、壓力和速度測量數據,我們將這些數據與當地風氣候氣象數據綜合分析,用以預計風致響應。

無論採取何種方法,RWDI的專業性由我們在世界各地數十年來參與諮詢的項目中積累而來。由於我們在全球範圍內的佈局,我們能夠快速地反應,給出回复,並且了解不同地區文化、設計、氣候和風險的差異。 

我們將我們的研究結果以詳實的報告提供給客戶,報告以可供直接設計使用的、可視化的、易於分享的格式提供。我們通過表格將復雜的與風相關的問題以簡單明了的方式進行展示。

如果得出的數據表明設計存在問題,我們不會僅僅只是報告問題,而是與設計方合作協調,用具有創造性的方法解決問題。如果需要,RWDI可以召集全司其他領域的專家共同合作解決問題,通過正確的方式方法來解決問題。

Wind Effects on Structural Systems

Helping designers achieve safe, optimized and innovative structures

When wind interacts with a structure, it can affect its safety, cost and habitability.

We help you understand exactly how the wind affects various aspects of your design, from loading on various structural components to the comfort of building occupants.

This knowledge, delivered at the right time, allows you to truly optimize the design. Instead of chasing last-minute fixes, you’re free to focus on ambitious and innovative ideas.

Our Service

We study a broad range of structures, from simple to extremely complex. Some are dynamically sensitive, such as high-rise towers, long-span roofs and rooftop spires. Other projects come in all shapes and sizes, including residential and commercial developments, airports, stadia, convention centers, sculptures and solar installations.

How we work with you will vary depending on the stage of your project. For early design decisions, we leverage our knowledge: Our experienced practitioners can anticipate many wind-related issues. As the design evolves, we refine the strategy with specific investigations. Depending on your needs, we may do wind-tunnel testing of physical models, analysis of computational models, or desk-based assessments. In testing, we may collect hundreds of force, pressure or velocity measurements, as needed. We combine these data with meteorological data on the local wind climate to predict wind-induced responses.

Whatever the approach, our work is informed by decades of consulting on projects around the world. With our global presence, we respond quickly and sensitively to regional differences in culture, design, climate and risk.  

We put our conclusions into context for you and your clients. Results are delivered in design-ready, visual, easy-to-share formats. We excel at presenting complicated wind-related issues simply.

And if the data show problems, we don’t just report them; we’ll collaborate with you to solve them creatively. When needed, we call on the whole range of our company’s exceptional expertise in areas beyond wind engineering. Always, our goal is to choose the right tools and methods to answer your questions.