可持續發展調試——新建和已建建築

提供優化能耗表現的整體方案。

Female engineer inspecting a building


我們的服務

我們是獨立的能耗專家顧問,服務於保障業主的利益。在建築新建或改型的設計和施工過程中,我們為項目設計師與承包商之間提供至關重要的第三方顧問評估。我們的任務是確保建築各系統符合設計預期,並以最佳狀態運行。

我們著重幫助建築最大程度發揮其性能潛力。自2000年以來,我們成功參與了超過300個項目。我們的工程師在建築運營和節能方面積累了牢靠的工作業績。我們研究建築各方面的系統,包括HVAC設備和控制系統、光照和日照控制、內部熱水和可再生能源系統(光電,太陽能熱水等)。

最終,實現降低工期和成本的目的,並且建築的能耗效率可完全達到原本的設計效果。

“研究表明,業主每100萬美元的可持續性調試投資在頭五年就可在運營方面節省400萬美元。有著十分可觀的投資回報”
—整體建築設計參考,美國建築科學研究所研究項目

調試案例

  • 如果有兩組空氣處理機組未被正確設置。他們被設置成一組制熱,同時另一組製冷,相互抵消。這種情況如果正確的設置,每年可在能耗方面節省超過1萬5千美元。
  • 如果溫度傳感器安裝在外部牆面上,而且未進行保溫措施,會導致過度製熱或製冷。如果這個問題不被解決,每年會浪費2400美元。

Sustainability Commissioning—New Construction and Existing Buildings

Streamlining the path to optimal energy performance

Female engineer inspecting a building


Our service

We are independent energy experts who serve in the role of owner’s advocate. In this role, we provide a vital third-party link between project designers and contractors during the design and construction process, for either new construction or retrofits. Our task is to make sure that your building’s systems are built as you intended and are operating at optimal performance.

We excel at helping buildings reach their highest performance potential. Our engineers have a proven track record of uncovering operational and energy cost savings, with more than 300 projects successfully commissioned since 2000. We address all building systems, including HVAC equipment and controls, lighting and daylighting controls, and domestic hot water and renewable energy systems (photovoltaic, solar thermal hot water, etc.).  

Ultimately, you save time and money—and gain peace of mind—when we verify that you have an energy efficient building that will perform according to the intent of the design.

“Research shows owners can achieve savings in operations of $4 over the first five years of occupancy as a direct result of every $1 invested in commissioning—an excellent return on investment.”
—Whole Building Design Guide, a program of the U.S. National Institute of Building Sciences

Commissioning Case Study

  • Two air handlers were programmed incorrectly. They were providing simultaneous heating and cooling and actively working against each other’s programming. Correcting the programming likely saved the project more than $15,000 in annual energy costs.
  • In addition, the temperature sensors were placed on the outside walls and were uninsulated. This configuration caused them to magnify all of their heating or cooling requests. This issue will likely cost the facility another $2,400 per year if it is not rectified.