綜合規劃模擬與諮詢

通過背景研究和可能的性能表現的科學定義,支持整體的綜合規劃。

綜合規劃是設計新建築、園區、社區或城市最早期的階段。綜合規劃展示了開發的整體特徵。綜合規劃確定了建築的用途(例如住宅樓)和它們相應的位置,指定的街道佈局和公園綠地的佈置。多數綜合規劃還包括基礎設施佈局,需要審閱、計算及適應能源需求、可再生能源佈置策略、公共交通、排水和其他可持續發展措施。

合理的綜合規劃將會使得區域發展更加具有活力、引領經濟增長、更有效地利用能源、減少污染和提高人民的健康指數。街區和建築的佈局安排關乎於其它各方面設計的改良。

有缺陷的總體規劃會對隨後此規劃區域所有的建築設計產生後續不良影響。例如,建築的混亂佈局可能會阻礙有效的自然通風和光照。在這種情況下,將很難,甚至不可能建立一個舒適和高效的建築或區域。

我們的服務

RWDI團隊通過運用科學數據和工程判斷幫助建築設計落實綜合規劃的預期效果。我們是研究區域氣候影響的專家,我們的研究和建議基於我們積累的科學數據和計算資源。特別是,RWDI專家可快速利用積累的計算資源儘早地參與到設計過程中。我們可以進行概念驗證測試,給予建築設計更充分的設計週期和更自由的創新設計。

我們專家團隊可以參與早期的研討會和設計會議,RWDI專家將根據積累的經驗和計算,為建築設計及時提供基於實際情況的具體建議。

我們將在研討會和早期的設計會議上派出由內部專家組成的綜合團隊出席。我們將根據積累的經驗和計算,為您快速提供基於實際情況的具體建議。

隨著設計的進展,我們在以下問題中為設計團隊提供持續且詳細的支持:

  • 提高行人風環境和熱舒適度
  • 減輕熱島效應
  • 降低能耗
  • 能源再生潛在可能性
  • 防止廢氣的再循環
  • 建立舒適的聲噪、振動環境
  • 其他環境因素,如排水和排污控制

有了這些支持,能夠針對建立適應環境、適應氣候的綜合規劃的設計決策。

Masterplan Simulations and Consulting

Supporting holistic planning through scientific definition of context and likely performance

Masterplanning is one of the earliest steps in designing any new building, campus, neighborhood or city. A masterplan presents the overall characteristics of a development. It locates building types (e.g., residential) and their relative locations and specifies street layouts and placement of parks and green spaces. Most masterplans also include infrastructure layouts that require energy demand, renewable energy strategies, public transit, water and other sustainability measures to be reviewed, calculated and accommodated.

A good masterplan sets the framework for vibrant development, leading to increased economic activity, more efficient energy use, reduced pollution and better health. The arrangement of streets and buildings each contribute to the betterment of other aspects of the design.

A flawed masterplan can sabotage all subsequent architectural design in the plan area. For example, poor massing of buildings may preclude effective natural ventilation or daylighting. In this situation, it may be difficult—or even impossible—to create a comfortable, efficient set of buildings and spaces. 

Our service

We help you ground your masterplanning effort in the best scientific data and engineering judgment.We are experts in how climate affects buildings and the spaces around them, and we have the data and computational resources to back up our conclusions and recommendations. In particular, we can quickly leverage deep computational resources early in the design process. We excel at rapid proof-of-concept testing—giving you freedom to innovate.

We use custom software to simulate wind, sun, thermal comfort and energy efficiency throughout the design process. Our climate analysis and in-house climate datasets are second to none. And we excel at assessing energy consumption and potential sustainable energy production. With such analysis, you get an integrated energy picture.

We bring an integrated team of in-house specialists to the table in workshops and early design meetings. In such meetings, these highly knowledgeable consultants can provide fast, on-the-ground advice, drawing on past experience and quick calculations.

  As design proceeds, we provide continual, detailed input to the design team on issues such as

  • Improving pedestrian thermal and wind comfort
  • Reduction of heat island
  • Means to reduce energy demand
  • Energy generation potential
  • Preventing adverse exhaust re-entrainment
  • Creating a pleasing acoustic, noise and vibration environment
  • Other environmental factors including water and waste reductions.

With this input, your team can make early design decisions that create a resilient, climate-responsive masterplan.