空气动力学体型优化——高性能结构

将创新的设计理念转化为实际可行的方案。

当超前的建筑设计以实际形式体现时,实际条件会使许多设计元素会不得不被放弃和妥协。这些妥协对于结构在强风的条件下的安全性是必要的,特别是对于高层或柔性的结构和桥梁。


我们的服务

我们的空气动力学研究帮助前卫的设计得以实现。我们能够确保建筑体型在实际施工中完全可行,并尽可能保留重要的设计元素。我们的目标是让建筑体型更能切合其设计特点和适合项目所在地的风气候,更有效地利用材料、更低价的建造成本和运营成本。

时间是十分重要的。我们团队专业拥有可靠的专业能力,能够有效地解决各种问题。早期设计团队沟通可以建立更好的了解。我们的团队专业上是可靠的,在设计过程中每个阶段我们都将提供技术咨询。通过这种方式,结构风荷载和气动优化的相关问题可以在设计阶段以较小成本得到很大的效益。

我们不仅在风气候和空气动力学领域有着深厚而广泛的技术知识积累,同时在结构动力学和空气动力学的相关性研究上也有诸多建树。通过几十年的积累,我们参与过各种建筑体型和概念设计,为这些创新的设计提供解决方案,使它们能够得以实现并且保证安全。我们积累了诸多的设计改进经验,有些改进虽然只是细节上,但是就是这些小的改动便可使得整个建筑设计能够得以成功实现。

Aerodynamic Form Optimization — High-Performance Structures

Empowering design by translating innovative concepts into wind-friendly forms

When an ambitious architectural concept is translated into built form, the concept is sometimes diluted by compromises. Often these compromises are necessary to ensure that the structure will be safe in high winds, especially for tall or flexible structures or bridges.


Our service

Our aerodynamics studies empower innovative design. We help you find an external building form that is fully realizable in construction, yet still true to your vision.  Our aim is to create a shape that is more in tune with the elements and with its location in the world, more effective in its use of materials, cheaper to build and cheaper to manage in the long term.

Timing is crucial. We’ll engage a multi-disciplinary team who will tackle all aspects of the problem in a short time. This team integrates with your design team early on, to build trust and clarity. You can count on our team to provide scientifically informed design guidance at each point in your conceptual design process. In this way, issues related to wind loading and aerodynamic performance can be tackled as the structure is being envisioned—when changes are far less expensive.

We have exceptionally deep and broad expertise not only in wind climate and aerodynamics but also in the relationship between aerodynamics and the dynamics of structures. Over decades, we’ve seen a very large variety of shapes and concepts—and many creative solutions to render these shapes buildable and safe. We have the experience to spot the right change—it may be slight—that moves the building from “almost” to “accomplished.”