研究途径

通过创新的思维、协同的解决方案和探索未知的激情,我们帮助项目设计克服建筑环境中复杂困难的挑战。

我们的定位

我们CEO的录像,解释我们的方法,以及我们如何重新定义可能。

为满足客户的需求,RWDI通过多年的积累和实践已经掌握了对各种问题的研究分析和解决方法。对新领域的每一次成功的探索反映了我们科学研究的专业性,以及我们的研究咨询的意义。

客户都带着同样的问题前来咨询:这可以实现吗?技术上可行吗?经济上可行吗?可持续发展性如何?这个项目开发能够惠及居民和环境吗?设计项目或某些新颖的设计理念有可能实现吗?

这些问题的答案是复杂的,其中有许多影响变量需要检查,其相关性也需要分析。在研究新事物是否能够实现时,我们往往能够发现一个崭新的研究方向。

我们不断追求创新。

什么使RWDI与众不同?

  • 对技术和创新的追求

    无论我们是实现大胆前卫的设计辅助,或是在各种环境下建立宜居的环境,还是严谨细致地满足规范标准的要求,都体现了RWDI在技术研究上的一丝不苟。通过严密扎实的研究得到准确的结果,并将结果切合实际地运用。

  • 对团队合作的坚持

    在合作的自始至终,RWDI都将会与您分享我们试验、研究和分析的结果。我们相信真诚的共同努力能够实现真正的互利共赢。

  • 企业精神

    RWDI始终保持着活力与创新。我们鼓励员工对成功的思考和追求。RWDI在不断壮大的同时,我们更希望成为更好的公司,能够有能力克服未知的挑战。

的延续

在RWDI在过去几十年的发展中,我们的追求从未改变。

RWDI的第一份委托是帮助解决安大略省南部的农场小道上的冰雪漂移问题。在此之前从未有人研究过此类问题。借助于我们对风工程领域深刻理解和独创的研究,政府能够通过技术升级使得乡村居民在冬季的出行变得更简单、更安全。

RWDI初期在风工程领域的成功为RWDI开拓了未来的发展方向。RWDI拓展的其他工程领域和环境科学,也在全球赢得了极高的声誉。但我们的核心追求仍然发自于我们40多年前研究的在圭尔夫农场的冰雪问题:运用技术知识的积累和富有创新的思考,巧妙并可持续地解决项目中遇到的问题。

这样不懈的追求决定了RWDI优秀的企业品质。我们基于丰富的经验与知识面对每一个新问题和项目,我们开发创新的工具和方法为客户找到解决问题的最好办法,开拓所有可能的道路,检验所有可能的细节,扩展建筑设计的极限。

企业责任

RWDI承诺通过我们的工作,实现可持续发展的理念;无论是在社会上,经济上,还是环境上;无论是完成客户的委托,还是我们的项目。作为环境工程的咨询顾问,我们为客户提供最合适的解决方案。 我们帮助人们建立舒适、包容的生活、工作环境。我们时刻意识到我们促进建筑与环境协调发展的责任。

RWDI对于我们自己担负的职责有着清晰地认识,并且坚持付诸于行动。在我们与各方的合作中,包括业主、商业伙伴、开发商、政府和公众,还有非政府机构和公益团体;共同推动可持续发展的理念。RWDI在健康、安全、可实施性、多样性、包容性和公司治理中同样体现了我们的企业价值。

RWDI的企业担当是基于我们的文化。RWDI的员工积极参与社会和环境领域的志愿行动,身体力行地参与或赞助慈善机构。公司支持员工参与此类活动,因为这会帮助员工在专业和人格上更加健康地成长和发展。RWDI明白一个公司的责任担当是基于其中每一个个体的共同努力与贡献。

Approach

We help clients tackle complex challenges in the built environment by combining innovative thinking, collaborative problem solving and a passion for expanding the boundaries of the possible.

Who We Are

A video from our CEO, explaining our approach and how we redefine possible.

RWDI has added many dimensions over the years as we’ve evolved to mirror the scope and diversity of our clients’ changing needs. Every initiative we launch and every new direction we explore reflects a clear understanding of why we’re in business.

The diverse projects that clients bring to us all begin with the same fundamental question: Can this be done? Is it technically feasible… cost-effective… sustainable over the long term? Will it have a beneficial impact on the people who use it and the environment in which it is built? Is this project, or some unique element within it, even possible?

The answers tend to be complicated; there are always many moving parts to examine and interdependencies to analyze. And in the course of determining whether something is doable, we often discover an entirely new approach to how such things can be done.

We redefine possible.

What Makes Us Unique?

  • Our passion for the technical

    Whether we’re helping to execute a design no one has attempted before… or ensuring people can live and work comfortably in a challenging environment… or meticulously completing the due diligence of regulatory compliance… we consistently demonstrate RWDI’s trademark obsession with detail. We fine-tune the data and get the nuances exactly right, and then we translate that technical rigor into concrete, sustainable value.

  • Our belief in true collaboration

    Many firms will tell you they listen closely to your goals and concerns. And it may be true – when they’re first engaged. At RWDI, we maintain that vital dialogue throughout your project as we test, learn and refine our shared understanding. The result is a truly collaborative partnership in which we adapt and innovate together, sharing ideas and tracking the measures of progress with transparency, accountability and mutual trust.

  • Our entrepreneurial spirit

    A firm committed to redefining possible has to be as nimble, responsive and creatively disruptive as a startup. We encourage all members of the RWDI team to embrace the ingenuity of our founders as we constantly rethink the criteria for success. And when we grow, it's not to get bigger, but to be better: we only invest in added capabilities that complement what we already do and open up new opportunities for excellence.

A Continuing Legacy

RWDI has evolved dramatically over the past four decades, but the essence of who we are remains the same.

The first assignment our firm took on was looking for ways to reduce snow drifting on farm lanes in southern Ontario. No one had ever studied this problem before. And thanks to our original research on wind effects, the government was able to introduce technical improvements that made it easier and safer for rural residents to get around in winter.

That early success helped establish the emerging discipline of wind engineering – and set the future course of our firm. As RWDI has diversified into other areas of engineering and environmental science, we’ve steadily earned a global reputation for excellence. But our core purpose is still anchored by what we learned on the farm roads around Guelph more than 40 years ago: by applying deep technical knowledge and innovative thinking, we can meet the toughest challenges with smart, sustainable strategies.

That insight defines what RWDI is all about. We take on each new project armed with proven expertise backed by the lessons of experience. We develop innovative tools and unexpected approaches to find the best solutions to our clients’ challenges. And we leave no reasonable avenue unexplored, no detail unexamined, as we push the boundaries of the possible.

A Responsible Company

RWDI is committed to upholding and strengthening all dimensions of sustainability—social, economic and environmental – in our work on behalf of clients and in our own operations. As consultants in environmental engineering, we promote best practices in our clients’ projects and throughout their areas of impact. And as we help to create hospitable and inclusive spaces where people live, work and interact, we’re keenly aware of our responsibility to foster social and economic well-being in surrounding communities.

RWDI has a clear statement of purpose in the area of corporate responsibility, as well as a detailed plan for putting our principles into action. In our collaborations with a wide range of stakeholders – including clients, business partners, community leaders, governments and public-sector agencies, as well as non-governmental organizations and advocacy groups – we establish shared goals and agreed principles of conduct in the realm of sustainability. And within our organization we have comprehensive polices in the areas of health and safety, accessibility, diversity and inclusion, and corporate governance – all reflective of our deeply held values.

This commitment to corporate responsibility is grounded in our culture. RWDI people volunteer in the community, contribute to social and environmental causes, and donate their time and resources to charitable organizations. We support them in these efforts as part of our overall commitment to helping our people develop to their full potential in every respect, professionally and personally – because we understand that building a responsible company begins with fostering the individual efforts and convictions of everyone within it.